Just A Poem

OctPoWriMo – Day 25. For today’s challenge, I attempted creating a new poetry form- a 13 lined poem.

Rhyme Scheme: axa bxb cxc dede

Syllables :9/9/7 9/9/7 9/9/7 7/7/9/9

However, if this form exists in your knowledge, please be kind enough to let me know so that I can credit the creator and form accordingly. (I haven’t named the form for the same reasons!!!) The syllable count was not a planned one. When I phrased the first line, it had 9 syllables, so I decided to continue with it. Also, 7 happens to be my favourite number, not due to numerology reasons but because I was born on a 7th.😎

Art by MDragonwillow

Would I ever create a new form
Of poems steeped in rhymes and meters?
Whisked with chaos till I’m calm.

A challenge to expand and create,
To make up new forms and ideas;
Would I break rules in my state?

To the writers so considerate
I write here, right at times, mostly flawed
Hope you’d read and rightly rate.

Thus ends my verses for now;
Awaiting your true insights,
As I find words to frame thoughts so new,
And compose new forms in the night lights.

Β 

Thank you for reading😊😊

9 thoughts on “Just A Poem

  1. Rightly rate this work? What can I say Roshni! Just so very brilliant! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ
    I loved this poetic form too.. it’s short crisp n simple.. nice style created there πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.